Are you ready for more?

15 11 2008

boy-catlollipop-50-sneak-wm

 

Genevieve has come up trumps again, we promised you a boy theme next so, voila!

We’re feeling a bit cruel, so just a little sneak peek ……. but the stamp is actually ready to ship (RRP-004 – ******* & ******)  ….. first though our usual competition.

One lucky person just needs to guess what this cute chap is called, and an extra something if you can guess the name of his sidekick too! – possibly Toodles & Binks Skate stamp if you’re really lucky).

Now, you all know Kay loves comedy, and this little chaps has a name linked to a subject very close to her heart (it takes place on Sunday mornings).  His sidekick is named along the same lines, but from a time when the adored one was part of a double act with a Bristolian funny boy, and there was a conversation involving pancakes

We’re pretty sure somebody clever will guess the first name by putting those clues together (in a roundabout way), but possibly have a really hard time with his mate …… still give it a go, it could be you if you guess  bang on – plus you stand to win more if you have a go at the other one (if nobody gets it 100% correct we’ll choose the nearest, or the one that amuses us the most).

Oh, and one further clue, don’t forget the other names:  Celeste, Simone, Joel….. there might just be a French theme in there to add a complication.

Humour us, we love to see your guesses!

 

Actions

Information

24 responses

15 11 2008
Frances

Oooooooooooooo, really love the look of this little chap Kay, can’t wait to ink him up too, 😀 xx

15 11 2008
Andrea

Oh he looks great, I can’t wait to see the whole image

15 11 2008
Zoe

Ok, I think this wee chap is called Jon and his trusty sidekick russell!!!
I am loving these stamps – they are soo different to all the other stamps around at the moment!!!!

16 11 2008
Beth

Oooh, this is driving me mad! My guess is Hugo and Victor but that’s only because that’s the only French double act I can think of! I’m sure they’re fab stamps though! xx

16 11 2008
Linda C.

I’m guessing Wallace and Gromit.

16 11 2008
love to doodle

Well, I’ve googled and racked my very old brains, but still stumped…I shall wait for the next clue perhaps… In the meantime, Vincent and Thomas are my wild french name guesses! Looks v cute!! xx

16 11 2008
Elaine

Flap and Jack! I have not a clue…lol

thank you for the chance to win some fun images though!

16 11 2008
Elaine

Oh better Jacque not jack…

16 11 2008
Sally

I will guess Richie & Howie. Whatever the names they look very cute.

17 11 2008
Linda C.

I’ve been googling everything including “Jon Richardson & pancakes”! I’m beat! Unless there are more clues I’m going to guess again. This time it is Jon & Rufus! (Do I sound desperate to win a stamp? LOL, LOL)

17 11 2008
love to doodle

Ok….my first guess was because they were french names that seemed to suit …the letters also filled the gaps exactly – lol.

Having researched a tad more, I now feel more able to answer any trivia questions that pop up in the future about Jon and Russell (so all is not lost), but still no joy on the character name in the pancake conversation….so no further really then, apart from confirming your already mentioned Jon and Russ link…I suppose if it’s a squirrel it could be ‘rustle’ – I know – I’ll give up! hee xx

17 11 2008
Elena

I am not good at guessing. I will just tell you the firt names in my head – boy’s name is Denis, why not! And sidekick maybe Patrick. Anyway they are so cute!

17 11 2008
Zoe

Oh .. so i guessed jon and russell, but as you have said about the whole french influences i am going to go Jean and Russell (that is the french for jon isnt it?) . Hmmmm the suspense is killing me lol!!! I love these guess a name competitions!!!

17 11 2008
Anne

I haven’t got the faintest idea! I live in Finland so I didn’t really get the clues.

But don’t think that will stop me! I saw the picture in full on a blog and I’m absolutely sure the boy’s name is Timmy. I just thought there was a certain Lassie and the 50’s feeling about this stamp, so of course it’s Timmy! Timmy might not be one of the top 10 most popular boy names in today’s France (or ever…), but you can pronounce it with a French accent, or better yet, speak French and you’ll immediately get that certain “je ne sais quoi” feeling. Oui, oui, ces’t Timmy et il est tres joli. And Timmy’s fourlegged friend is of obviously Rafael. I mean, just look at him, how could he be called anything else? 🙂

17 11 2008
Ruby

Gorgeous image, not doing well with this guessing at all but it’s fun. So a wild guess would be Claude and Russell off the top of my head.

17 11 2008
Jacquie Peifer~Javablubella

I LOVE the image!! I also think Flap and Jack would be great names, so that is my guess!! Can’t wait to see the whole thing!!!!

17 11 2008
Sally

Jacques & Rousse is my new guess, they sort of sound French !! They both look sooo cute.

17 11 2008
love to doodle

Mmmm…one last guess and then I’ll give up on this cheeky chappy….other sidekick could be linked to Mark Olver – so my guess is Marcel (based on french version of name Mark and a slight twist to make it sound more animal-ish)…

So, the squirrel or cat is Marcel and Jeannot is the cute little boy based on the french equivilant name for Johnny..

…and no, I’m not obsessive (honest)…just like a fun challenge! xx

18 11 2008
Susan Williston

I’m going to guess Rocky for the squirrel, but Bullwinkle for a little boy is a little far-fetched and certainly not french in any way. So I’m going to go with Pierre. This image makes me laugh because it is totally something my boys (4 & 5) would do, especially after I threw the bland pumpkin seeds out the back (I forgot to salt them before I baked them) and we had seven squirrels hopping around the backyard……. btw, I absolutely love the skate stamp!

18 11 2008
Katarina

I think I might be a bit late, but my guess would be for Jacques and Rousel. Very sweet little cat/squirrel.

/Katarina

19 11 2008
Zoe

hmmm hows about jean and roussel – they both sound a little more french – then again anything can sound french to me when i say it in my silly accent!!!!

22 11 2008
love to doodle

Ok…perhaps I need to start investigations along another train of thought….and bombard you with even more ‘haven’t got a clue’ ideas for these cuties…. Luckily for you (lol)….I cannot do this til later on….during my weekly, cannot miss, laptop loaded, chocolate ready for munching, session of X factor and SC Dancing…xx

22 11 2008
stampgalaxy

and we have two winners, Zoe and love to doodle. Email me using the side email link with your snail mail girls. Well done, quite close if you read the explanation above.

Kay

22 11 2008
stampgalaxy

Actually, just re-reading we also have Sally as a bonus winner, I am in a good mood as off to see the wonderful Jon in Maidstone soon.

Kay

Leave a Reply

